• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Shadow

Shadow

I'm too young to die

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 16 February 2013 - 07:01 AM

Ello Exodus peoples, I'm Shadow. I've been playing (off and on) AC for about five years now and Exodus TOSOK is my favorite server. (I usually play just TOSOK and OSOK). I thought that since I've been playing on the Exodus server for a while now I might as well introduce myself.

I have a few questions for you peoples:

Is Exodus just a server, or is it also a clan? I've heard some people talk about it as if it was a clan as well as a server, but I haven't seen any 'Exodus' clan members around.

How can I tell when someone is aim-botting or just really good? I've played with some people that I suspect were aim-botting, but I don't know for sure and I don't want to accuse anyone wrongly. (I've been accused of aim-botting myself because I no-scope a lot.)

How do I access the IRC chat? I've tried the link on this site, but I get a 'startup error' - "Error: Unable to load interface pixx.java.lang.Security.Exception blah blah blah". I also have an IRC program, but I don't know how to use it :).

Thanks in advance for your answers.
:)

#2 Cunin

Cunin

:U

• Administrators
  • 2,614 posts
  • Steam:
    Cunin

Posted 16 February 2013 - 05:08 PM

Hi and welcome! :)

We do not actually have our own clan, because of many reasons (mainly lack of time/interest from the people that don't already belong to a clan).
Someone wanted to make one at a point, but we didn't have enough moderators interested in that.

I think the best way to catch a cheater is to spectate him, and look at the kind of kills he's getting. Aimbots usually always aim for the same body part, but that's not a rule. Save the replays if you can, so you can watch them later.