Jump to content


Photo

renegade servers

New computer

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Scallywag

Scallywag

    I'm too young to die

  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Location:
    Saint Augustine Florida

Posted 08 December 2019 - 03:20 AM

hey guys, I just got a new PC with widows 10 and all my C&C games are origin.. I installed renegade in the new pc, and the servers arent coming up.. previously on my old pc when i had this issue when first installing renegade, i had to also go to xwis and download something. i have been on xwis page, and for the life of me i dont see a link to do any DL for Ren.. can someone please post a link in as to what i must do to make the servers reappear when i log into renegade online on this new PC. thanks Scallywag.. 



#2 Dethdeath

Dethdeath

    Newbie

  • Administrators
  • 1,466 posts

Posted 08 December 2019 - 05:48 AM

What version of the game do you have? You can check this at the bottom of the screen at the ingame menu.

Pretty sure the origin one comes with 1.037, but if not, download here: https://www.moddb.co...7-english-patch

 

If you already have 1.037, you can download scripts here: http://www.tiberiant...s.org/downloads

 

And finally, once your client is ready, RenList might be useful to join servers, there's a couple versions of it here: https://downloads.cn...negade/RenList/


Posted Image

#3 Zorid

Zorid

    No bot stands a chance

  • Senior Moderators
  • 224 posts
  • Location:
    UK

Posted 08 December 2019 - 10:55 AM

Try this:

 

http://www.exoduscom...ver-list-solve/



#4 Scallywag

Scallywag

    I'm too young to die

  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Location:
    Saint Augustine Florida

Posted 21 December 2019 - 12:46 AM

DethDeath, I know what you are telling me is what I need to do, I dl the client from the link , but it is an origin install and i can not find a renegade folder to send it to.. i am kinda noobish with PCs this is windows 10, and a new pc



#5 Dethdeath

Dethdeath

    Newbie

  • Administrators
  • 1,466 posts

Posted 21 December 2019 - 09:51 PM

Your path to the game should be something like: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Origin Games\Renegade\"

 

or for The First Decade:
"C:\Program Files\EA Games\Command & Conquer The First Decade\Command & Conquer Renegade\Renegade"


Posted Image

#6 Scallywag

Scallywag

    I'm too young to die

  • Members
  • 6 posts
  • Location:
    Saint Augustine Florida

Posted 22 December 2019 - 10:39 PM

ok i found renegade, but there are subfolders in the program .. installer,   core,   data, (sub folders in data as well .. config, movies, and save) where do i put it? 



#7 Dethdeath

Dethdeath

    Newbie

  • Administrators
  • 1,466 posts

Posted 23 December 2019 - 12:46 AM

Patches should always be pointed at the main Renegade directory, so basically like the paths in my previous post.


Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users